Scioto County

Air Pollution Control
Portsmouth Local Air Authority (740) 353-5156


Compliance Assistance and Pollution Prevention
Witte, Ralph Regulatory and Permitting Assistance (740) 380-5241


Drinking Water
Hart, Eric Community (740) 380-5274
Kilbarger, Brandon Non-Community (740) 380-5421
Wallace, Sarah Plan Review (740) 380-5207
Saines, Steve Source Water Assessment and Protection (740) 380-5445


Environmental Response and Revitalization
  Emergency Response Hotline (800) 282-9378
Weiler, Stephen Remedial Response Unit (740) 380-5422
Weiler, Stephen Voluntary Action Program/Clean Ohio Fund (740) 380-5422
Weiler, Stephen RCRA Corrective Action/Closure (740) 380-5422


Hazardous Waste Management
Weiler, Stephen General Contact (740) 380-5422


Materials and Waste Management
Bergert, Dan Inspector (740) 380-5438
Walkenspaw, Craig Engineer (740) 380-5440
Lowry, Steve Geologist (740) 380-5231


Special Investigations Unit (Criminal Investigations Only)
Mettler, Ken General Contact (614) 728-1235


Surface Water
Poling, Emily      General Contact (740) 380-5425
Walton, Christopher Pretreatment (740) 380-5447
Siegley, Carol 401/Wetland (740) 380-5225
DelValle, Alex Storm Water  (740) 380-5227


Southeast District Office

2195 Front Street
Logan, Ohio 43138
Phone: (740) 385-8501
Fax: (740) 385-6490
Latitude: 39.526     Longitude: -082.374

Non-emergency complaints

To submit a complaint or report a non-emergency environmental situation, please call 1-800-686-7330 (within Ohio) during business hours.

Media and Citizen Inquiries

Contact the Public Interest Center by phone at (614) 644-2160 or by email.
For media, email Anthony Chenault.
For citizens, email Jessica Langdon.

Counties Served

Adams, Athens, Belmont, Coshocton, Gallia, Guernsey, Harrison, Hocking, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Tuscarawas, Vinton, and Washington.

Get to the
Right Person Faster
Notify us about
Non-emergency Issues