Shelby County

Air Pollution Control
Barber, Mark Inspector  (419) 373-3131
Ray, Melanie Inspector (419) 373-4111


Compliance Assistance and Pollution Prevention
Adams, Maggie Regulatory and Permitting Assistance (937) 285-6456
Hicks, Amber Regulatory and Permitting Assistance (937) 285-6439


Drinking Water
Shortridge, Megan Community Systems (937) 285-6079
Verbsky, Mark Transient/Non-Transient Systems (937) 285-6417
Osika, Dan Engineering Review (937) 285-6451


Environmental Response and Revitalization
Smindak, Joe VAP and Clean Ohio Fund Assessment (937) 285-6064
Nickel, Brian Supervisor, VAP and Remedial Response (937) 285-6468
Starkey, Mike Manager (937) 285-6111
Kirkland, Randall Manager, RCRA Corrective Action/Closure/Federal Facilities (937) 285-6035


Ground Water
McGinnis, John Manager (937) 285-6449


Materials and Waste Management
Olberding, Jill Inspector (937) 285-6094


Special Investigations Unit (Criminal Investigations Only)
Ohlemacher, Randy General Contact   (614) 836-8767


Surface Water
Walbridge, Matt Municipal/Sanitary permits and compliance (937) 285-6095
Taylor, Apryl Municipal/Sanitary permits and compliance (937) 285-6032
Walbridge, Matt Industrial facilities-permits and compliance (937) 285-6095


Southwest District Office

401 East Fifth Street
Dayton, Ohio 45402
Phone: (937) 285-6357
Fax: (937) 285-6249
Latitude: 39.757     Longitude: -084.184

Non-emergency complaints

To submit a complaint or report a non-emergency environmental situation, please call 1-800-686-8930 (within Ohio) during business hours, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, except state holidays.

Media and Citizen Inquiries

Contact the Public Interest Center by phone at (614) 644-2160 or by email.
For media, email Dina Pierce.
For citizens, email Heather Lauer.

Counties Served:

Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Highland, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby and Warren.

Get to the
Right Person Faster
Notify us about
Non-emergency Issues